

FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF STATE DIVISION OF CORPORATIONS

Attached are the forms and instructions to form a Florida Limited Liability Company pursuant to Chapter 605, Florida Statutes. All information included in the Articles of Organization must be in English and must be typewritten or printed legibly. If this requirement is not met, the document will be returned for correction(s). The Division of Corporations suggests using the sample articles merely as a guideline. Pursuant to s. 605.0201, Florida Statutes, additional information may be contained in the Articles of Organization.

The name of a limited liability company must be distinguishable on the records of the Florida Department of State.

A preliminary search for name availability can be made on the Internet through the Division's records at www.sunbiz.org. Preliminary name searches and name reservations are no longer available from the Division of Corporations. You are responsible for any name infringement that may result from your name selection.

NOTE: This form for filing Articles of Organization is basic. Each limited liability company is a separate entity and as such has specific goals, needs, and requirements. Additionally, the tax consequences arising from the structure of a limited liability company can be significant. The Division of Corporations recommends that all documents be reviewed by your legal counsel. The Division is a filing agency and as such does not render any legal, accounting, or tax advice. The professional advice of your legal counsel to ascertain exact compliance with all statutory requirements is strongly recommended.

Pursuant to s.605.0201, Florida Statutes, the Articles of Organization must set forth the following:

ARTICLE I:

The name of the limited liability company, which **must** contain the words "Limited Liability Company, "or the abbreviation "L.L.C.," or "LLC."

ARTICLE II:

The mailing address and the street address of the principal office of the limited liability company.

ARTICLE III:

The name and Florida street address of the limited liability company's registered agent. The registered agent must sign and state that he/she is familiar with and accepts the obligations of the position. P.O. Boxes are not acceptable.

ARTICLE IV: The name and address of each person authorized to manage and control the Limited Liability Company. Although this information is optional at this time, most financial institutions require this information to be recorded with the Florida Department of State in order to open an account. The Department of Financial Services also requires this information to issue Workers' Compensation.

Use "AMBR" for members who are authorized to manage and control the company. Use "MGR" for managers of manager-managed LLCs.

ARTICLE V: If an effective date is listed, the date must be specific and cannot be more than five business days prior to or 90 calendar days after the date of filing.

What is an effective date?

You may list an effective date if you would like the limited liability company's existence to become effective on a date other than the date it is filed by this office., The effective date can be up to 5 business days prior to the date of receipt or up to 90 days after the date of receipt.

CR2E047 (2/17)

The entity's first annual report form will be due January 1st of the calendar year following the year of formation. If a limited liability company is created late in the calendar year and it doesn't expect to commence business until on or after January 1st of the upcoming year, it should add an effective date of January 1 for the coming year.

If the effective date is in the next calendar year, it will delay the requirement to file an annual report until the following calendar year. Example: A limited liability company is formed December 1, 2007. If it added an effective date of January 1, 2008, the first annual report would not be due until January 1, 2009. If a 2008 effective was not listed, the first annual report would be due January 1, 2008.

Signature:

Articles of Organization must be executed by an authorized person, and the execution of the document constitutes an affirmation under the penalties of perjury that the facts stated therein are true.

FILING FEES:

\$ 125.00 Filing Fee for Articles of Organization and Designation of Registered Agent

\$ 30.00 Certified Copy (OPTIONAL)

\$ 5.00 Certificate of Status (OPTIONAL)

A letter of acknowledgment will be issued free of charge upon registration. Please submit one check made payable to the Florida Department of State for the total amount of the filing fees and any optional certificate or copy.

A cover letter containing your name, address and daytime telephone number should be submitted along with the articles of organization and the check. The mailing address and courier address are:

Mailing AddressStreet/Courier AddressNew Filing SectionNew Filing SectionDivision of CorporationsDivision of CorporationsP.O. Box 6327The Centre of TallahasseeTallahassee, FL 323142415 N. Monroe Street, Suite 810
Tallahassee, FL 32303

Any further inquiries concerning this matter should be directed to the New Filing Section by calling (850) 245-6052.

Important Information About the Requirement to File an Annual Report

All Florida Limited Liability Companies must file an Annual Report yearly to maintain "active" status. The first report is due in the year <u>following</u> formation. The report must be filed electronically online between January 1st and May 1st. The fee for the annual report is \$138.75. After May 1st a \$400 late fee is added to the annual report filing fee. "Annual Report Reminder Notices" are sent to the e-mail address you provide us when you submit this document for filing. To file any time after January 1st, go to our website at www.sunbiz.org. There is no provision to waive the late fee. Be sure to file before May 1st.

COVER LETTER

TO: **New Filing Section Division of Corporations**

SUBJECT:					
Name of Limited Liability Company					
The enclosed Articles of Organization and fee(s) are submitted for filing. Please return all correspondence concerning this matter to the following:					
Name of Person					
Firm/Company					
Address					
City/State and Zip Code					
E-mail address: (to be used for future annual report notification)					
For further information concerning this matter, please call:					
at ()Name of Person Area Code Daytime Telephone Number					
Enclosed is a check for the following amount:					
□\$125.00 Filing Fee □\$130.00 Filing Fee & □\$155.00 Filing Fee & □\$160.00 Filing Fee, Certificate of Status Certified Copy (additional copy is enclosed) Certified Copy (additional copy is enclosed)					

Mailing Address

New Filing Section
Division of Corporations P.O. Box 6327 Tallahassee, FL 32314

Street Address
New Filing Section Division The Centre of Tallahassee 2415 N. Monroe Street, Suite 810 Tallahassee, FL 32303

ARTICLES OF ORGANIZATION FOR FLORIDA LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY

ARTICLE I - Name: The name of the Limited Liability	ty Company is:				
(Must conatin the words "Limited Liability Company, "L.L.C.," or "LLC.")					
ARTICLE II - Address: The mailing address and street a	ddress of the principal o	office of the Limited	Liability Company is:		
Principal Office Address:			Mailing Address:		
ARTICLE III - Registered Ag (The Limited Liability Company another business entity with an a The name and the Florida street	cannot serve as its own active Florida registration	Registered Agent. on.)		individual or	
	Florida street addres				
	City	State	Zip		
Having been named as registered of lace designated in this certificate, but her agree to comply with the properties amiliar with and accept the ob	. I hereby accept the app rovisions of all statutes re	ointment as register elating to the proper	ed agent and agree to a \cdot and complete perform	ct in this capacity. I ance of my duties, and I	
	Registered Agent's Signature (REQUIRED)				
		(CONTINUED)			

ARTICLE IV-

The name and address of each person authorized to manage and control the Limited Liability Company:

	Authorized Member	Name and Address:	
"MGR" = Ma	anager		
	·		
	_		
(Use attachm	ent if necessary)		
If an effective date is he date of filing.)	listed, the date must be specific and	d cannot be more than five business days pri	ior to or 90 days after
the document's effecti	ve date on the Department of State'	s records.	
ARTICLE VI: Other p	provisions, if any.		
REOUIRED	SIGNATURE:		
	This document is executed in acc I am aware that any false informa	c an authorized representative of a member cordance with section 605.0203 (1) (b), Floridation submitted in a document to the Department as provided for in s.817.155, F.S.	la Statutes.
	Typed	or printed name of signee	-
		Eur E	

Filing Fees:

\$125.00 Filing Fee for Articles of Organization and Designation of Registered Agent \$30.00 Certified Copy (Optional)

\$ 5.00 Certificate of Status (Optional)