Para español, seleccione de la lista

Get a Business License

Many industries may require a license from the State of Florida. 

The information below focuses mostly on the skilled trades, with some resources for other professions. 

Department of Business & Professional Regulation (DBPR) 

DBPR licenses everything from architects to auctioneers. 

Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (DACS) 

DACS licenses everything from pawn shops to private investigators. 

Other licensing agencies 

DBPR and DACS are the two main licensing agencies for skilled trades. You can find other licensing agencies on the State Library of Florida’s state agency directory. 

Read about licensing agencies for other common professions.

For FY2024-25, the percentage of total costs for the State Library and Statewide Resource Sharing program financed with federal money is 67%; the federal dollar amount to be spent on the program is $1,502,070. Local match, which includes non-governmental funding, is $742,070.31.

imls180.for.panel.jpgMany of these resources and programs are funded under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act from the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Florida's LSTA program is administered by the Department of State's Division of Library and Information Services.